Izvestia.
Ferrous Metallurgy
Scientific-technical journal.
Published since January 1958. Post code: 70383
ISSN 2410-2091 (Online), ISSN 0368-0797 (Print)
 
 
 
 

Send an article

 

Journal "Izvestiya. Ferrous Metallurgy"

 

"Izvestiya VUZov. Chernaya metallurgiya = Izvestiya. Ferrous Metallurgy" is a scientific and technical journal. Published since January 1958. The founders of the journal are National University of Science and Technology "MISIS" (MISIS) and Siberian State Industrial University. Publisher: National University of Science and Technology "MISIS" (MISIS). The journal publishes the results of original mainly fundamentally, applied and exploratory researches and postgraduate works.

For now full texts are available for 1997-2009, soon it will be available for all issues 1958-2011.

The journal was included in Russian Science Citation Index (Web of Science platform) and is also represented in the CAS data base (Chemical Abstracts Service) and Google Scholar.

«Izvestiya. Ferrous metallurgy» is included in Scopus

On April 29, 2017 the expert council of Scopus CSAB made a positive decision to include our journal into the international reference database Scopus from the first issue of 2017.

Serious work of the journal’s editorial staff, carried out within the framework of the implementation of the MISiS Program for enhancing its competitiveness, the development of its own publications and their internationalization (indexation in the WoS, Scopus databases), started under the leadership of the editor-in-chief Julian Semenovich Yusfin and continued under the leadership of Academician Leopold Igorevich Leontiev, was positively evaluated by CSAB experts of the international Scopus database.

The conclusion of the expert commission noted the following aspects:

  • The journal maintains a convincing editorial policy
  • The title publishes excellent content relevant to its field
  • The title is well cited by other publications
  • The journal is easily accessed online

Due to a fairly long period of transfer of the journal from the expert system to the Scopus processing department, the first publications can be uploaded to the database not earlier than 3 months after the date of the decision. The availability of articles of the first year can be checked by searching on ISSN 2410-2091 (Online) and by the title of the journal in Scopus: Izvestiya - Ferrous Metallurgy.

Editorial Board

Editor-in-Chief

Leont’ev Leopold Igorevich

Chief Editor Izvestia - Ferrous Metallurgy

Научно-технический и производственный журнал.
Издается с января 1958 года. Индекс: 70383
ISSN 2410-2091 (Online), ISSN 0368-0797 (Print)
 
 
 
 

Послать статью

 

Журнал "Известия вузов. Черная металлургия"

 

«Известия ВУЗов. Черная Металлургия» - научно-технический и производственный журнал. Издается с января 1958 года. Учредителями журнала являются Национальный исследовательский технологический университет «МИСиС» и Сибирский государственный индустриальный институт. Издатель: Национальный исследовательский технологический университет «МИСиС». В журнале публикуются в основном результаты оригинальных фундаментальных, прикладных и поисковых научных исследований и аспирантских работ.

На данный момент полнотекстовые версии доступны для периода 1997-2009, но скоро будет доступна полнотекстовая версия для номеров за 1958-2011.

Журнал включен в Russian Science Citation Index на платформе Web of Science, а также представлен в базе данных CAS (Chemical Abstracts Service) и Google Scholar.

29.04.2017. Журнал «Известия высших учебных заведений. Черная металлургия» включен в Scopus

29 апреля 2017 г. экспертным советом Scopus CSAB принято положительное решение о включении журнала «Известия высших учебных заведений. Черная металлургия» в международную реферативную базу данных Scopus с первого выпуска 2017 г.

Серьезная работа коллектива редакции журнала, проделанная в рамках реализации «Программы повышения конкурентоспособности НИТУ "МИСиС", развитию собственных изданий, выведению их на международный уровень (индексации в базах WoS, Scopus)», начатая под руководством главного редактора Юлиана Семеновича Юсфина и продолженная под руководством академика Леонтьева Леопольда Игоревича, получила положительную оценку экспертов CSAB международной базы данных Scopus.

В заключении экспертной комиссии отмечены следующие аспекты:

  • Журнал придерживается убедительной редакционной политики.
  • Журнал публикует оригинальные материалы высокого качества, относящиеся к его области.
  • Журнал хорошо цитируется другими изданиями.
  • Материалы журнала легко доступны через Интернет.

В связи с достаточно длительным периодом передачи журнала из экспертной системы в департамент обработки журнала в Scopus, первые публикации могут быть загружены в БД не ранее, чем через 3 месяца после даты о принятии решения. Проверку наличия статей первый год можно будет проверять поиском по ISSN 2410-2091 (Online) и названию журнала в Scopus Izvestiya - Ferrous Metallurgy.

Редакция

Главный редактор

Леонтьев Леопольд Игоревич

Главный редактор Известия вузов Черная металлургия